Redhat Certified System Administrator

The RHCSA Certificate is granted upon passing the RHCSA Exam, Performance base test on live equipment that measures actual competencies at system administration, including installation and configuration of a Redhat Enterprise Linux system and attaching it to a live network running network services.

Redhat System Administration I RH-124

  • Access the command line
  • Manage files from the command line
  • Get help in Redhat Enterprise Linux
  • Create, view, and edit text files
  • Manage local Linux users and groups
  • Control access to files with Linux file system permissions
  • Monitor and manage Linux processes
  • Control services and daemons
  • Configure and secure Open SSH service
  • Analyze and store logs
  • Manage Redhat Enterprise Linux networking
  • Archive and copy files between systems
  • Install and Keystone identity service update software packages
  • Access Linux file systems
  • Use virtualized systems

Redhat System Administration II RH-134

  • Automate installation with Kickstart
  • Use regular expressions with grep
  • Create and Edit text files with vim
  • Schedule future Linux tasks
  • Manage priority of Linux processes
  • Control access to files with access control lists (ACL)
  • Manage Linux security
  • Connect to network-defined users and groups
  • Add disks, partitions, and file systems to a Linux system
  • Manage logical volume management (LVM) storage
  • Access networked attached storage with network file system (NFS)
  • Access networked storage with SMB
  • Control and troubleshoot the Redhat Enterprise Linux boot process
  • Limit network communication with firewall